Tamagotchi Diary

Logging the tamas I unlock and gushing abt how cute they are!

Diary Entries

Related Pages

June 18, 2023 - Orenetchi & the Tamagotchi Uni!

It's been a while, so I ended up going through two generations!

Look at how cute Orenetchi is!!! He's wearing a bow and a pink scarf! I was disappointed at first since I was going for Kuchipatchi, but Orenetchi quickly won my heart, especially after I read his description:

Orenetchi is very childish, cheerful, mischievous, and easily embarrassed. He has a deep respect (and possible crush) on KuroMametchi. He longs to be as cool as him, even wearing an identical pink scarf. Whenever he's near, Orenetchi will stop behaving childish and act as cool as he can. He calls his sister neenechan, and despite their differences, he loves and respects her. However, he does sometimes get annoyed when she acts as the boss, thinking she is treating him like a child (this goes to the point where he runs away because of this in Runaway Journey of Two Men). He also uses the word ore to refer to himself and he likes singing Orene, Orene, Orenetchi!

KuroMametchi, who has a very cool black-and-gray design with pink accents and piercings.

KuroMametchi, the object of Orenetchi's totally no-homo adoration.

My queer mascfemme son... I love him, even though he was so needy! I felt like he was calling for me every couple minutes, lol. He went to bed super early too--probably as early as the kids do. I guess it makes sense since he's pretty childish? But that's what makes him so charming!

I also got a new kid and teen, Puchitomatchi & Kuropoyotchi! They're not my favorite designs, but they're still pretty cute. Kuropuyotchi's particularly cute in an ugly way lol.

After Orenetchi left, I ended up getting another Ninjanyatchi lol... But I also got a really cute Soyofuwatchi! She looks like a purple ghostie, so precious!!! I do like Ninjanyatchi's design a lot though, so I really can't complain too much.

Tamagotchi Uni!?

I must have the worse timing lol! I got a Pix just months before a new tama release apparently!?

Honestly, I'm kinda torn on how I feel about the form factor--I'm glad that physical buttons seem to be back, but the material looks like something cheaply made by Fisher-Price lol. I know it's designed to be a watch, but I wish they did something cuter than just the asymmetrical waves in front. It looks lazy compared to how cute the face plates of other color Tamagotchis are? I would've preferred if they made a watch face like the Smart if they were going to do something so simple--at least then it'd be a nice, clean look!

Tamagotchi Smart

Other than that, being able to recharge the device instead of replacing the batteries every time is a big QoL feature. I use rechargeable batteries for my Pix, but it can still be a hassle to wrestle off the protective case and unscrew the back plate to replace them every few days. And as cute as the camera function is, I don't think I'll miss it if it means a longer battery life! If I'm really using the camera features and playing the mini-games a ton, I can get maybe 3 days of battery life with my Pix. The camera is seriously a huge drain, too--there'll be times I can play with my Pix just fine, but the battery will still be too low to use camera function anyway. (I say all this, but I'm still enjoying my Pix a ton!)

As for the Uni's gameplay, it looks like tamas will have different personalities now, which will really help keep things fresh even if you end up raising the same tama back-to-back. Apparently there's also Wi-Fi functionality, with the ability to download updates. Some folks are speculating there'll likely be DLC later down the line, like new characters! I don't think that's out of the realm of possibility, considering the Tamagotchi Smart and even the P's had 'DLC.'

I think I'll wait to see some reviews before I get one, but I am tempted. It's the first time Bandai's releasing a Tamagotchi unit worldwide after all, that's pretty exciting! I don't really need to be part of the hype to enjoy things, but I know the online functions will be the most populated during the first month of release. It would be kinda nice to join on on the Tamagotchi forums I lurk, too!

Anyway, that's all for now! This ended up being a long one, so thanks for reading!

May 31, 2023 - Ninjanyatchi

It's Ninjanyatchi!

She's so cute!!! I feel so bad you have to neglect your lil tama so much to get her, but I already got Himetchi and I wanted to try getting a new tama!

Honestly... I was trying to go for a Mimitchi, but I kept sleeping in too much and racked up the care mistakes LOL....

Oh well, at least she's cute!!!

May 23, 2023 - Weeptchi

My sweet little Weeptchi!

At first I was bummed about my super cute fluffy boy Mokokotchi growing up, but Weeptchi is such a doll, how could I not love him????

I was so torn about whether I wanted to keep him or not, but in the end I couldn't get max friendship with him so he ended up leaving anyways.

May 15, 2023 - Himetchi

Yay Himetchi!!!

She's my very first baby girl! She's sooo cute I love her!

I'm learning that the Pix is rly lax compared to the older releases. I wasn't rly watching her like a hawk compared to my first tama, but apparently you get Himetchi with perfect care? I feel like I stumbled into success with her, lol.

May 7, 2023 - Ginjirotchi

I recently got rly into tamagotchis again! I was obsessed with them as a kid and now it's happening all over lol. I'm honestly surprised by how happy my virtual pet makes me, I get so attached to the lil guys!

Sooo here's a little diary/gallery/scrapbook/whatever that I plan to log all the tamas I'll get!

Here's my super adorable Ginjirotchi to start!!!

He's my very first tamagotchi, and my beautiful gnc son! I can't believe how cute he is with his dopey little smile and his bean-shaped body! I didn't expect to love him so much, but I almost cried when he left home...