Welcome to My Silly "Secret" Diary!

This is where I'll post my various thoughts, ideas, opinions, etc! Mostly I just talk about my day. When it comes to my life, I'm going to be vague about specific details for the privacy of myself and others. I also tend to avoid talking about the negative or stressful things happening in my life--I try to focus on the positives whenever I can. I've never found venting to be very cathartic, tbh.

If I do ever touch on a serious or upsetting topic...

I'll make sure to put hide it under a clickable <details> tag!

Like this!

I also try to hide potential spoilers for things I'm talking about. If it's something briefly mentioned, then I'll just hide the text in a spoiler like this.

Why make a Diary if I already have a Blog?

After setting up my blog, I quickly realized that it feels more like a space to write big posts. I know that's kinda silly, like, this is my website, I can do literally whatever I want on it--but still! The way my blog's set up feels like it incentivizes in-depth posts where I can actually explore a focused topic, and a lot of the time I just want a place where I can braindump.

It might seem redundant, but I think there's value in having a space for 'big posts' vs one just for my ramblings. After checking around, I do see a lot of other webmasters have separate 'notepads,' 'journals,' and 'microblogs' in tandem with their blogs, so I don't think that's an uncommon sentiment.

Alsooo... I might be looking for an excuse to play with iframes some more. LOL...