Yay, I got the blog up and running! I'm using Zonelets, a real lifesaver since I didn't want to make a separate blog on some other site. I also don't know a thing about javascript, so having something pre-coded to handle the Archives & Recent Posts formatting seems like magic to me.

Actually, I didn't know a thing about html or css either when I first launched my website, except for some very basic font formatting I learned as a kid to spruce up my gaiaonline forum posts lol...

So why the hell did I make this site?

It was seriously on a whim. I've been seeing a lot of web revival/old web manifestos floating around and it just kinda resonated with me! I'd never made a personal website before, so it was like 'Well, why not?'

So, I signed up on NeoCities, opened the index.html file, immediately got overwhelmed when I realized I don't know a lick about coding a webpage or what the hell CSS even was, and closed it. LOL.

I've only had my website up for about a week, maybe two, and I already learned so much! CSS still intimidates me, but it's surprisingly accessible and easy enough to pick up as I go. (Well, I say that, but I'm still forgetting the differences between padding and margins lol.) I'm amazed at how quickly I caught on to things, and I'm definitely grateful to have years and years of resources at my fingertips. It's been a lot of fun problem-solving and troubleshooting! This is easily the most engaging hobby I've had in a while.

So what the hell do I wanna put on this site?

Short answer: anything I want! Yay!

Long answer: anything I want. Oh god...

I already have so many things I want to do in mind for this space, the freedom is kinda daunting. So far I've just made pages willy-nilly, but then I quickly realized that folder organization might actually be kinda sorta important in the long run LOL. I'm so not good at organizing a thing in my life, so that's a little scawwy, but I've already experienced some of the pains of having to move pages around and hunting down every broken link resulting from that LOL. So, at least a little planning is definitely in order.

In no particular order, I want to make:

Just... a lot! A lot of things! I have some pretty broad interests and I'm a packrat IRL and online, so having a hub to collect and show off my shiny rocks is so appealing.

So, yeah! More to come soon!